Mix: All The Tired Horses

Tired_Rev_2015_squareAll The Tired Horses – April 2006

Recently dug up an old mix (and an write up) from 2006.

Country Rock, Southern California Sound, Alt-Country. Call it what you will. The only thing we’ll say for sure is that these people have been beat down.

They’re probably beat down from snorting all night with Mick & Keith, or downing shots with George Jones, but it sure as hell isn’t from herding cattle.

Track List:

1 All The Tired Horses Bob Dylan 0:00
2 Snow Blindfriend Steppenwolf 3:05
3 You’re Still On My Mind The Byrds 6:51
4 Tears Pure Prairie League 9:14
5 (Down To) Seeds and Stems (Again) (Live) Commander Cody & His Lost Planet Airmen 11:53
6 Coast To Coast Fever David Wiffen 15:48
7 Flyin’ Shoes (Live) Townes Van Zandt 19:38
8 Dues Ronee Blakely 23:05
9 Sin City The Flying Burrito Brothers 26:33
10 Jesus In Three Quarters Time – John David Souther 30:36
11 When The Morning Comes Hoyt Axton & Linda Ronstadt 34:10